braindribbles

1disorganised mum, 1 very messy house, 2 sick children: the challenge, part 2

Posted on: 14/05/2012

Part 2 begins at 10.12am. In the last hour I have managed to:

Refill and run the dishwasher
Have some tea and toast.

I can see it’s going to be a long day. So I have also refilled the kettle and checked on the kids. They even got extra toast.

They are lucky…in this house being ill means curling up and watching cBeebies all day. Good for them to watch so much TV? No. God for me getting on with stuff. Oh yes. Well, maybe.

One discovery I have made is, if I put the timer on this marvellous iPad contraption on, and then get it to tell me stories while I do the chores, the timer switches itself off. I feel a one star rating coming on. Hello, oven timer. I’ll use you instead.

20120514-102201.jpg
Oh. No. Oven timer has a dud beeper. It will get to zero but no sound will be made.

Can I cope? Flylady relies on 15 minute bursts of activity. ‘You can do anything in fifteen minutes!’ is a good catchphrase. Though I would prefer you don’t think about it too much, or your mind may take you far from housework. My old timer ran out of batteries a couple of weeks ago.

Hmm. This morning routine looks suspiciously like it may stray into the afternoon at this rate.

Time for another cuppa, then, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

