braindribbles

Don’t forget, full terms and conditions apply.

Posted on: 12/09/2011

I’ve been sent an offer from a ‘privilege’ club I somehow managed to be part of.  It involves a 2 for 1 offer to Paris, Amsterdam or somewhere similar on Eurostar.  Yes – sufficiently tempting for me to click through.

I wanted to know if it was an offer that could include kids, so I looked at the terms and conditions.  Here they are in their full, unedited glory:

  1. All breaks are subject to limited availability.
  2. Full terms and conditions apply.
  3. AA Getaways is a trading name of Acromas Holiday’s Ltd (ABTA Y1720).
  4. Times+ members must call to pre-register their interest.
  5. Calls cost 5p per minute from a BT landline plus network extras.
  6. All bookings are subject to availability.
  7. Full terms and conditions apply.

Did it tell me what I needed to know?

Of course not.

But that’s OK, as long as I know that full terms and conditions apply.

Thanks, AA Getaways.

1 Response to "Don’t forget, full terms and conditions apply."

Leave a Reply

