braindribbles

Thursday ego blog: My personal narrator

Posted on: 02/06/2011

I listen to audiobooks nearly all the time.  It enables me to be somewhere else whilst doing the housework. I’m frequently found in the kitchen wiping and sweeping to the sound of some stranger’s voice telling me a story, and it works for as long as smallest one doesn’t start wailing.

nuchylee / FreeDigitalPhotos.netTonight was different.  Tonight I had the first chapter of a new story read to me by loved one.  Loved one has been writing a fantasy novel as a hobby; this is the second book that he has exposed to me.  The first one I read in ringbinder format, and I liked a lot.  When he read me the new one, though, I was blown away.

I know, I’m supposed to say that, but really, it was every bit as good as the stuff I’ve been listening to, and possibly better.

I do hope he reads me the next chapter soon.  I’m dying to know what happens next.

1 Response to "Thursday ego blog: My personal narrator"

I really like audiobooks. I stopped listening to them when the kids were around, though, after Large found the background battle noises in the Lord of the Rings “scary.” (He was three.) Good luck to your loved one with his novel! Excerpts coming on the blog??

Leave a Reply

