braindribbles

A project a day

Posted on: 19/05/2011

Debi, whose blog I follow and heartily recommend, has recently been trying out a  one ‘project a day’ approach, and it’s got me thinking.  If I’m not mistaken, the idea is that every day you do one thing aside from your daily routines.  If it’s manageable, you do it all that day.  If it’s sizeable you break it into bite-sized chunks that you can manage.

I’m thinking of doing this with my studies and voluntary work, although I think I need to build in the odd caveat.  Such as, not to even try on days where you don’t spend any time at home, you’re ill or you are snowed under with other stuff.  Then I would only feel guilty

But the more I think about it, the more I feel that it is a great way to keep motivated to do something constructive, not to let things slide, and incorporating lovely little creative bits and bobs once in a while, such as the great things on the One Project A Day blog which I’m itching to try out when I have a moment.

I might make a list of ‘fun’ projects and a list of ‘study’ projects, as well as a number of ‘voluntary’ projects.  I hope that before long I’ll also have a list of ‘moving house’ projects too…  And maybe after that I’ll have  a list of ‘DIY’ projects.  And I’ll get to pick and choose one a day.

At this rate, I’m going to need to make my first project a ‘list’ board where I can write down all the projects I want to do…

Leave a Reply

