braindribbles

Make up, wake up

Posted on: 19/04/2011

Salvatore Vuono / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I always find that when I do hair and make up properly in the mornings,  feel totally ready for anything the day can throw at me.  I am less inclined to faff around, or watch TV, or sneak in a nap.

There must be some psychological trigger, though I can’t quite get my head around it.

Of course, hair and make up can take some considerable time to deal with, especially if you are not blessed with natural good looks.   I feel that if you devote the time to do it slowly and carefully, though, you will be rewarded with increased productivity for the rest of the day.

That’s not entirely realistic, though.  I can’t see myself sacrificing twenty minutes of much-needed sleep over it.  So I found this link: 10 best speedy hair and make up tricks and I’m considering trying some of them.

Mind you, it will take some time to develop the habit.  95% of the time I go make up free.  But the benefit of doing it means I’m certainly going to give it a go.

What do you think? Does make up bring you more zest?

Leave a Reply

