braindribbles

The laptop hijacker

Posted on: 05/03/2011

I’ve been busy doing the laundry, putting on the dishwasher, removing porridge encrustations from smallest one, and so on.  I am upstairs when middle child comes up and tells me that oldest one is on my laptop playing games.  Without permission. Again.

(Admittedly middle child is only telling me this because oldest one isn’t letting her have a turn.)

Image: Arvind Balaraman / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Somehow an open laptop is too irresistible.  In a moment I shall go downstairs and he shall lose all privileges for the day.

Again.

Makes you wonder just what would prevent oldest one’s need to play on my computer.  Armageddon?  A spell in the chokey*? Heaven forbid, a smack?

I think it’s time to tighten up laptop security.  If it’s idle for one minute, the screen saver (password-protected) will come up.

And the screen saver will say Ha-ha! Gotcha.

And then oldest one will most likely head upstairs and do the same thing to much beloved one’s desktop PC upstairs…

___

* For a description I couldn’t possibly better, read Roald Dahl’s Matilda

2 Responses to "The laptop hijacker"

I knew ‘chokey’ sounded familiar! It would be expensive to recreate in ones home though!

True. Don’t suppose it would help sell the house either 😉

Leave a Reply

