braindribbles

Sleep. Pleeeeease

Posted on: 05/02/2011

So I’m back in my going to bed-too-late-because-I’m-tired routine.  The one that I tried to break when I first started blogging.

I was doing fine.  But now the kids have been ill, and I’m up and down in the night more often than a seesaw in the school holidays.  It’s taking its toll on me.

I can feel my resolution not to shout at the children wearing very thin.  Thankfully it has not been broken so far (more on that next time), though if I may say so myself, I was a saint not to shout at them this morning on barely three hours sleep.  Didn’t someone say that sleep deprivation was a form of torture?

And then there’s the question of whether I can kick myself back into the not-so-late routine when it’s all over.

Admittedly, it’s probably not helping that this time of the day (10.30pm at time of writing)  is when I am most inclined to write my feelings down and share them with all and sundry… But I get to the point where if I think my night’s sleep is likely to be ruined, I figure I can’t make it much worse.

Hmm.  Not sure if that’s a good excuse.  Perhaps I’d better stop now.

2 Responses to "Sleep. Pleeeeease"

Oh no, I hope the kids feel better soon and that you get some rest.

Thanks! It is quite normal for everyone to be sick at once. Hopefully that gets it out of the way for a couple of months. If we’re lucky. Health now improving in nearly all children; hopefully a good night’s sleep shall be had tonight!

Leave a Reply

