braindribbles

Are you lonesome tonight…?

Posted on: 27/01/2011

Following on from my post about the picture of women laughing…

Do you know that Elvis recording?  The one where he manages one verse of ‘Are You Lonesome Tonight’ before he cracks up with the laughter for the entire rest of the song?

You don’t get to hear it often, but it is the best mood-lifter out there.   Even in my foulest moods I still can’t help but giggle when I hear it.

I heard it on the radio this afternoon, for the first time in a while.  I just love it!  So I thought it might be nice to share it.  Especially since not that many of you will have been tuned into BBC Radio 2 at ten past three this afternoon…

So.  If you’re feeling down, just come back and listen to this.

Leave a Reply

